A long wait…

I realise I haven’t been here for a few months – the summer has been really busy and so I have restricted my online ‘menanderings’ my other site: Honey Pot Books.

But, with a new academic year (I still think in academic years as well as calendar ones – it’s really great – you get two opportunities to make ‘New Year Resolutions’) I have vowed to keep a journal of the year and try to take a photograph each day.

OK. I hear you say ‘try?’ Yes, in a household which does not own smart phones, i-pads or tablets (other than soap or painkillers) and only possesses one working digital camera, it isn’t always possible to keep that vow. However, since my journal is in a book (remember paper?) I can both write and draw in it – so no excuses permitted.

But I digress. With the advent of a journal AND photographs, there is more scope for adding to this on-line dumping ground of idle thoughts – so be warned.

I don’t want to frighten the horses, so I’ll make a start with yesterday’s photo – taken just before I harvested the eating apples. And for anyone who is interested in these things, they are Spartan eating apples – very tasty, diced, on top of a bowl of cereal, for breakfast.IMG_8115

About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

