And now it’s nearly August!

It’s been a busy month – not least, in the garden. Watering through a dry season has now been overtaken by bailing out after a lot of rain. The pond – which had disappeared under a tangle of plants – was released from its bonds (by dexterous use of cutters) and has been topped up by Nature’s deluge. All the plants are looking much happier after heavy rain – and the weeds are looking threatening!

It’s too cool to lie around in a hammock, so cutting back and tidying up keep us busy. Sherpa is impressed, anyway! And, if I’m honest, so am I – well, the agapathus is brilliant this year, anyway. I have counted 20 blooms – hugely more than last year’s puny 7. And the blooms are not yet fully out in these pictures!IMG_3873 IMG_3874 IMG_3875

About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And now it’s nearly August!

  1. Simon T says:

    Tell Sherpy I can’t wait to see her! x

Leave a Reply

