A retrospective meme

(Pinched from http://stuck-in-a-book.blogspot.co.uk/) “This lovely annual meme is all over the place again, and I can’t resist. Essentially, it means copying the first line from the first post of each month, as a nice (if perhaps aleatory) overview of the year… Go ahead; do it yourself! “… ALEATORY…? Goodness me!
Anyway, here goes:

January:

The British are good at weather.

February:

As the rain continues to fall, interspersed with the odd few hours of sunshine, indoor tasks become the focus of my attention.

March:

Not a chess term – just a few lovely days checking out Welsh castles.

April:

There are some days which stand out in memory as ‘perfect’.

May:

Now, where did you two pop up from?

June:

Back in the days of storm and tempest, when trees were falling like nine-pins, a massive oak keeled over in the village, bringing down fences and destroying a wall.

July:

A fortnight’s silence on this blog = lots of activities which have kept blogging well and truly pruned.

August:

Last week, on one of the hottest days of the year, OV and I were to be found climbing up to the Bath ‘skyline walk’, pausing every few metres to enjoy the views (and get our breath back!)

September:

I note, with shame, that a whole month has passed with ne’er a squeak from me on this blog.

October:IMG_2531

……..

November:

What happened to October?

December:

I can’t recall months flying past with quite such abandon, for several years – but here we are, nearly a month after my last post and already in the throes of celebrating Christmas.

About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

