Special Opening Hours

Somerset Arts Weeks are well underway and Honey Pot Books will have extended opening hours:
10 – 4 on Wednesday Sept 25th, Thursday 26th and Saturday 28th + Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday October 1st,2nd,3rd and Saturday 5th.
Busy busy – with hoards of second hand books, tea or coffee to sustain you and a small painting exhibition to entertain you.
Don’t miss out – if you are in South Somerset!IMG_0457

About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Autumn, books, creativity, Honey Pot Books, painting, rural fun, shop. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Special Opening Hours

  1. Susan in TX says:

    Sounds wonderful! If I were over there I would definitely come, and even offer to volunteer. Is that Simon with his nose stuck in a book that you have pictured here?

  2. apthomas says:

    Thanks Susan – I’d make you very welcome! I’ve just come in from reshelving all the books – well, I gave up at the end of ‘S’ as I’ve got back ache!
    The model, would you believe it, is one I made in an art class many years before I became OV – it has my maiden name scratched into the base. Uncannily like stuck-in-a-book isn’t it? I rediscovered it a few weeks ago and have set it aside to give to Simon.

Leave a Reply

