Bizarre and British

It is a truth universally acknowledged that caricature Brits do bizarre things – blame it on the weather, the diet or … the telly. Anyway, we do and we are and we’re rather, secretly (and frightfully discreetly) proud of it!
Cue holiday snaps:

Found it!

Found it!

IMG_0424

IMG_0066

IMG_0196
IMG_0176
IMG_0120
Of course, this is just a taste of the weirdness of (I must admit it) an English holiday… the more reflective pics will come another day.
There may even be some artistic shots, you never know.

About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in holidays, memories, summer. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bizarre and British

  1. I think my favourite is the Ham Sandwich road sign!

  2. Susan in TX says:

    These are great! So glad y’all have been off having a good time. I think my favorite is the one with you in the bonnet and OV in the tri-corner hat. 🙂 Holidays are such a blessing – thanks for sharing yours with us.

Leave a Reply

