Help! I’m disappearing in the books!

“New books and old,” I said, smiling as I regarded the pile(s). “Lovely.”
Last Saturday the car pulled up again…. “Want some more?”
And out they came!
“At least another load to come!” (in joyful tone) “Can’t stop. Byeee.”

Dear Reader(s), we aim to get a car in that there garage at this time of year…. it’s certainly becoming a challenge.
And once the Next Load of Books arrives it will require Magical Powers in order to do it!

Do you have a spell for book-shrinking?

No?

Thought not.

So come on and beat a path down here to my door and GET BUYING!

Saturday mornings 10.00 – 12.00 noon.

I’ll make you a cup of coffee and even fling in a biscuit!IMG_0007

About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in books, Honey Pot Books. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Help! I’m disappearing in the books!

  1. If you find the spell for shrinking them I might find more room on my shelves to help you out! I also need a spell for faster reading whilst you’re at it though.

  2. I would gladly buy some books but the problem is getting there! I wish you good luck, though.

  3. Susan in TX says:

    Ooo, I would snatch up the Gallico Coronation book. I see that second picture as “treasures waiting to be found.” All of you locals need to buzz by the Honey Pot and shop for the rest of us! 🙂

  4. margaretstedman says:

    Oh my. I would be there if I could but it is a looong way from New Zealand 😦

  5. Debs Brown says:

    I’m itching to visit! You must have some lovely finds snuggled in amongst the normal stuff! Must not visit whimsical book stores…. must not visit whimsical book stores… Debs xx

Leave a Reply

