Sorry to bore you, but…

Did you know….?

Slugs eat other slugs… and then they become MASSIVE SLUGS

Yuck.

Maybe there will be a new Dr Who coming out sometime soon – with Mega-Slugs as the arch villains.

Now there’s a thought.

 

Munch munch slime…………………………………00000000000000000000O

About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sorry to bore you, but…

  1. Susan in TX says:

    Oh, this made me laugh! I’m just home from the hospital and needed a good chuckle. I’m fine now, tiny scare with blood pressure for which they are now medicating me. Friends you can pick, genes you are stuck with. 🙂 I hope these growing pests will die off over the winter for y’all.

  2. madge1 says:

    Congratulations on your 30th Wedding anniversary. Any chance of a then and now photo?

  3. apthomas says:

    Ooooh – don’t laugh too much or you’ll be heading back to hospital! Take care won’t you?
    I added a new skill to my slug repertoire last evening – chucking a bucketful out on an area of wild ground WELL AWAY from garden and harm – may they be truly happy and cause no damage there. VERY satisfying – a sort of ‘half-hammer-throwing’ style of action – being careful they went away from me and not all over me!

Leave a Reply

