Conundrum


Here’s a puzzle for you: what is the connection between the first picture to the second?
Is it:
a)I dropped the jigsaw puzzle when I tripped over the cat?
b)Sherpa has just got a job as junior mouse-catcher at Westminster Abbey?
c)I was taken ill at Westminster Abbey, took an ambulance ride to St Thomas’s hospital and have been tucked in bed all weekend, covered by colourful blanket, accompanied by Sherpa?
d)Sherpa ate one of the jigsaw puzzle pieces and now Westminster Abbey lacks an arch?
e)None of the above – make up you rown answer?

Answers ‘on a post card’!

About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Conundrum

  1. Mary Robinson says:

    I do hope it is not (c) but knowing your past track record … If so, please GET WELL SOON!

  2. Susan in TX says:

    Oh my! I was going to guess that Sherpa was pouting at being neglected while you finished the puzzle. I think I like my answer much better than (c)! I do hope you are well on the way to recovery.

  3. apthomas says:

    Your answer would be quite in keeping with the ‘young lady’ – who has developed the most wonderful expression when caught out doing something she knows is naughty (like climbing in the sink!) I call it her ‘Adam in the garden after the apple incident’ expression! It employs her whole body!!
    I am picking up slowly and feel a lot better now – thanks for your concern 🙂

Leave a Reply

