Meme

Just pinched this from stuck-in-a-book. Try it yourself – it’s fun. All the titles have to be selected from books you have read in the past year (I confess I cheated with “Spies” – I finished it in August last year – but couldn’t resist it!) Have a go yourself and/or pop across to: http://www.stuck-in-a-book.blogspot.com

One time on holiday: “Coastliners” (Joanne Harris)
Weekends at my house are: “Wolf Hall” (Hilary Mantel)
My neighbour is (are): “The Lambs of London” (Peter Ackroyd)
My boss is: “Father Figure” (Ann Widdecombe)
My superhero secret identity is: “Phoenix” (John Connor)
You wouldn’t like me when I’m angry because: “The Tenderness of Wolves” (Steff Penney)
I’d win a gold medal for: “Persuasion” (Jane Austen)
I’d pay good money for: “Secret Asset” (Stella Rimington)
If I were President I would: “Spies” (Michael Frayn)
When I don’t have good books I am: “Grasshopper” (Barbara Vine)
Loud talkers at the cinema should be: “Quite Honestly” …. (John Mortimer)

About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meme

  1. Susan in TX says:

    I find these things to be so entertaining. Just put my list in SIB’s comments.

Leave a Reply

