A step in the right direction

It’s a curious thing – my viewing stats seemed to fly up over the weekend – could it be that I put ‘stardate’ in my last post and hence attracted all the trekkies? Who knows? Perhaps I should operate a ‘Golfing for Cats’ approach to blogging and try to hit as many buzz words as possible!
Speaking of Buzz – Buzz the Bee is taking a well-earned rest during August. He’ll remain in the house with the fairtrade stall (available from my hallway for any desperate to buy FT chocolate or teabags) but will not be putting in appearance at the Honey Pot – which is taking a month off. Apart from a brief outing to the Norton and Chiselborough Flower and Produce Show on August 20th, Honey Pot will be closed. The shelves will be emptied & cleaned, spiders will be evacuated and cobwebs sucked up the vacuum cleaner. A purge on the books will mean neat shelves and several boxes on their way to Barrington Court Book Barn – to be pored over by a larger audience and help raise funds for their beautiful gardens. So I’ll be the ‘busy bee’, not Buzz!

Buzz celebrating a Honey Pot birthday + African Hut cake

Buzz celebrating a Honey Pot birthday + African Hut cake


Honey Pot will celebrate its 5th birthday on September 17th – the day of our charity breakfast (put it in your diary!)
But before that we will be holding a ‘Quiet Garden’ in what is politely termed ‘The Rectory Garden’ and less politely ‘The Wilderness’ on August 24th. By then I want the Canary Coloured Caravan to be finished – so I’d better don my old painting clothes and get out there this morning.
Today it is ‘painting the step’ and ‘clearing up the site’ so that OV can help me get the wheels (back) on the wagon. The interior can wait a while. I need another bolt for the door too (more shopping!)
One step at a time, eh?

About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset - but have had to leave the countryside at a little distance, having moved into town.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment