‘Kitten diary’ by Sherpa

This is my very first try at writing on the computer, so it may not be purrfect.
I am ‘settling in nicely’ at my new home. My ‘people’ are ok and I think I can get them round to my way of thinking fairly quickly – although I may have to give up on some of my favourite activities – like chewing wires and walking on the dining table.
The view from my window is nice – there are some black and white cows to look at. Being black and white myself, these are my favourite ones. I noticed a big bird with flappy wings fly slowly across the field and land in a tree, where it sat very still for a long time, before flying away. I don’t think it is a friendly bird, so I will be very careful when I am big enough to go out to play.
Sorry. Can’t write more – I’ve just noticed my green toy mouse and I must go and catch it before it escapes. Byeee!

About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘Kitten diary’ by Sherpa

  1. Simon T says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

  2. Doulton says:

    And another Awwwwwwwwwwwwww from across the seas. It’s a most excellent view for a discerning cat.

Leave a Reply

