Summer, football and fun

Summer crept up on me – ‘my’ spring ended at the end of May and June slipped in while I was away from home – so, sorry I am behind hand with the smmer make-over.
The world cup has hit us and I spent a frustrating time trying to look up ancestry on a website that has offered free access while England is playing – everyone else in the world seems to have discovered this too, so the site kept crashing.  I managed a couple of interesting ‘finds’.  Maybe more when we play Algeria next week.
Honey Pot was open all day today to provide reading material for anyone who wants something to do while the television goes haywire.  The sun shone and people flocked in.  OV nipped over the fence and bagged some elder flowers for me – braving the thistles, nettles and brambles – so I have made elderflower cordial by the bucketful.  Someone suggested freezing the cordial in ice cube trays – for really handy dispensing.  Guess what I’ll be doing tomorrow?
Just remembered the washing is still on the line and I’d better take it in – by moonlight!
Byee.

About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

