Spring forward

Having taken the trouble to change my blog background to make it more spring-like, I thought it time to change the photos.  Not having taken anything new, I have dug out a couple from last year and the year before, that get me in the mood for spring.  I wonder if they do the same for you?  The first is on the river in Oxford – one of my sons at the helm (so to speak).  The other is on the island of Raasay – last May.  Ahh – be transported there and r-e-l-a-x!
It is such a lovely day today that I feel the urge to get outside and do a bit in the garden – so I’ll peel myself away from the laptop and off the sofa, then attack the rockery.  After that I must get to work on the ‘canary coloured caravan’ which needs quite a bit of work on it this year.  I’ll start by levelling the steps and then work out how to fill a large hole at the back through which an army of mice seems to have scampered this winter!
The pond is full of frog spawn and the birds are all busy building nests – so I’d better top up the feeders with food appropriate to their (the birds’) needs.  I am sure I can fit in a cup of tea (appropriate to mine) at some point!
The short story (referred to in my last post) has been finished, treble-checked and sent off in the post to a short story competiton.  I promise I’ll write all about it if it gets anywhere in the competition.
And now – away!
About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring forward

  1. Simon says:

    was the rest of my body in the photograph originally ;-)Awww… spring.

Leave a Reply

