4th of 4th

Well, I am struggling with the technology – can’t seem to find my way through it – had hoped to be able to pop a photo in here   – but never mind.
The challenge was to post the 4th photo from your 4th album… and mine is now in the photo section.
 
On a dull and stormy day it has been lovely to find this one – it was taken on my father’s 90th birthday – and there we all are: Dad, OVW, Stuck-in-a-book (left) and Carbon Copy aka Colin (right) with OV holding the camera!
 
Dad died 18 months ago, so it a poignant as well as a delightful memory.  The date of the photo? October 2nd 2005.
About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 4th of 4th

  1. Simon says:

    What a lovely photo to happen upon! And, since Col and I are smiling in exactly the same way, you can see how similar we are, underneath the hair…Very lovely choice.

  2. Nancy.B.T.MA says:

    Love the picture. Simon is right about how similar the two look alike – I was not able to distinguish (of course I’ve never met them fact to face, only seen a couple of pics) til I read the caption. Thanks for sharing this – a lovely moment to have captured – three generations.

  3. Nancy.B.T.MA says:

    Make that ‘face to face’!! Even after all the years of keyboarding, I still make typos.

Leave a Reply

