Wrestling with IT

I just need to explode a bit of pent up energy in this space, having wrestled with the IT in order to bring you the brilliant photographic work in the photo gallery.  I do hope you are all suitably impressed – as I am about to go and lie down in a darkened room!
Yesterday OV wrestled with a faulty internet connection and eventually restored it by (under instruction at £x per minute) shoving a pencil in the back of the router.  Mmm – ‘kick with lunar boot’ level of technology.
Colin is nursing a terminally ill pc right now, and being very ‘stiff upper lip’ about it all – hero!
Anyway, I’ve added the photos …. in the wrong order … couldn’t merge them into one album … the events were nearly a month apart .. oh, and the date on the camera in the one with Buzz in it, is completely wrong – read Sept 22nd 07.  Even the camera was conspiring to send me round the bend!
The pictures look better in reality than in the photo – blame the photographer (ie me) and the fact that my first ‘Honey Potter’ was heading towards me with a determined tread and a clear desire for service (she actually bought a book or two and couldn’t stop for coffee.  Since her house is half-way through being torn apart and rebuilt, she doesn’t notice the Heath Robinson decor in the Honey Pot and only sees the … comfort????)
 
Buzz the bee is extremely pleased to have gone global… I hope it doesn’t go to his head.  For those of you who have good eyesight, yes, he does have 6 legs – except 4 of them are arms.  The wings are just for show – it’s different for cuddlies you know!  Buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wrestling with IT

  1. Simon says:

    Bless him.  Hope you’re having a lovely time in the Big City!Sx

Leave a Reply

