more unremarkable life

So, here I am again – talking to myself, or so it would seem.  I wonder what key words I would have to put in in order for someone to find me by accident.  Now there’s a thought… I could imagine all sorts of wonderful things in my life that could trigger a visit.
Alas, I fear I must stick to the truth – tedious though it may be.- This morning started with my painting class: "Painting for Pleasure" and it was a pleasure, as I did not spoil the painting 5 minutes before the end of the session – my usual trick.  The leaking water pot didn’t make too much mess – so it scored as a good morning.  The afternoon was less pleasurable – trying to do some end of year financial things for my little charitable venture called the Honey Pot.  I should never do figures.  If anyone can foul them up, I will.  In fact, if they offered diplomas for messing up figures I’d be taking the gold star.  It’s not that I can’t add – it’s just that everything gets confused and I find myself hunting down 5 pence for hour after hour.  What a waste.
Never mind – tonight I shall be enjoying the delights of my dear spouse singing along with the local am dram group’s rendition of the Pirates of Penzance. Enormous scope for entertainment there, so I had better tear myself away from my enormous blog audience and get myself ready to go.  Farewell.  Adieu.
About apthomas

I love books, reading, writing, baking, chocolate, painting, sewing, people and fairtrade - not necessarily in that order. I am a lazy gardener - who loves the garden, and a lazy housewife who likes the place to be warm and welcoming. I live in beautiful Somerset. I am enslaved by Sherpa-the-cat. Saturday mornings find me 'playing shop' in the Honey Pot - a second hand bookshop, run from my garage, where along with the books you'll find fun, friendship and refreshments - all in a good cause.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to more unremarkable life

  1. Simon says:

    Hello Mum 🙂
    I’m reading you, fear not.  And you shall even be promoted to having a link on SiaB.
    love you, Sx

  2. Nancy.B.T.MA says:

    Unremarkable can be good.  <g>   I know what you mean about it being "more fun to get things ready than it is to put them neatly away."  I’m definitely that way about going anywhere – love the planning, the packing, the being away – but can not unpack once back home.  After putting away only the dirty clothes, I will "live" out of the suitcase til it’s practically empty.  Keep it up!  I look forward to looking in again. 

Leave a Reply

